5 more days

Feb 24th is when I get my next 2 audible credits, which I will use to pick up the next 2 Dresden File audiobooks, Death Masks (book 5) and Blood Rites (book 6.)

They are extremely good and I can hardly wait to hear them. The stories really started to pick up in Grave Peril and I was really blown away. I have not been so invested or heavily interested and anticipating anything like this since Buffy the Vampire Slayer or Angel on TV.

And the best part is it’s a part of a continuing series with 14 books out now and 1 more on the way. I’ve only listened to 4 of the books right now and have 10 more to go, at 2 books per month that means I’ll be listening to the series unfold for the next 5 months.

I have already posted about how great it was to start the year off by rewatching all seven seasons of BtVS and listening the stories of the Dresden Files, and I really get to ride this into mid year now.

Feb 24th can’t come soon enough.

Leave a Reply

