joehillsthrills:

Time Out has a list of the 100 Best Sci-Fi movies here. They worked from a vast set of top 10 lists, offered to them by a mix of novelists, film-makers, critics, and scientists. I contributed one (right here: scroll down). I admit I wrote my list on the fly, after all of about seven minutes of thought… but with more time to think it over, I’m not sure there’s much here I’d change.

This is awesome on so many levels.

My list would be:

  • Ghost in the Shell
  • The Matrix
  • Aliens
  • Terminator 2: Judgement Day
  • 12 Monkeys
  • Pitch Black
  • The Empire Strikes Back
  • Invasion of the Body Snatchers (1978)
  • Inception
  • Pacific Rim
Leave a Reply

