What I’m Playing/Listening/Watching/Reading for December.

I’m still playing a ton of the new WoW expansion, Warlords of Draenor, I have 2 toons leveled to 100 with 1 more about 1 level shy of 100. I’m enjoying the expansion, Blizzard really did a lot of things right with it. The only thing I’m curious about is the pvp side of things, Arena’s or Rated Battlegrounds, and how things play out. It has the potential to be good but that can all change depending how the classes are balanced.

I also have Shadow of Mordor to playthrough, but there is a large update that I need to download before getting back into it.

There is also The Long Dark to give a go, the new updates have added more to sandbox survival modes and new crafting recipes for survival such as snares for rabbits.

What I’ll be listening to this month is a re-listen to of the First Law series. Later in the month I’ll be picking up Zoe’s Tale in the Old Man’s War series. I already picked up book 5 in series, The Human Division, from an audible sale for 5$. I can’t wait to get back into that series, I really like overarching story in the series and the characters. The Last Colony in particular really had me captivated and I thoroughly enjoyed the audiobook.

Last month I was going to do a rewatch of The Lord of the Rings trilogy but held off on because the amount of time I sunk Warlords of Draenor. I will do it this month, some time this week I will be watching Fellowship of the Ring.

I will also be getting back into the reading The Witcher books on my Kindle in preparation for The Witcher 3 in February. I think I’ll start over from the beginning. I will also probably do another playthrough of the Witcher 2: Assassin of Kings, this time importing a save that sides with scoia’tael and playing through with a bit more commitment to Iorveth and Saskia.

I may also get into Telltales new Game of Thrones ‘Iron from Ice’ episodic game over the holidays. 

Leave a Reply

