So a year in review of sorts.

Without revealing too many details, so I assume it will be boring for most to read.

At the beginning of 2014, I made a list of things I wanted to do, acquire, achieve, and experience. I got to travel and see a live UFC event in Vancouver, pick up some dvd collections of my favorite series (Buffy and Angel, fuck yeah!), and actually make progress through the massive amount of games in my backlog of steam/origin/uplay and pick up some games I really wanted to get but just didn’t.

I also addressed some aspects of myself and learned to deal with other aspects, addressed some concerns I had about how I deal with things, learned how to deal with things and just enjoy my life more.

This year, however, I will make no such list. I just want to keep on with my life as it is and enjoy it. I will not try to live up to anyones expectations but rather live up to my own.

The one thing from last year that I will definitely keep on with is the reading or listening to at least 2 books a month. In keeping up with that I’ve gotten into and enjoyed: The Dresden Files (my favorite book series), The First Law Series (the trilogy of books are good but the one shot books are great especially Best Served Cold) and Old Man’s War series (some good scifi militaristic/intrigue stories.) I keep checking out the various subreddits I sub too for book recommendations and keep in mind any series or book to check it out. Reddit (specifically r/asoiaf, r/thedarktower, r/scfi, r/fantasy) has been great on the recommendations and I will continue to be on the look out for any scifi/fantasy books/series with a good story and characters.

My 2014 was a good year, and I hope 2015 will be as well. Hopefully to whomever reads this, that 2015 will be a good year for you too.

Leave a Reply

