Game of Thrones.

So the date is set now, Sunday April 12th.

I can’t wait to see how its gonna play out. I’ve been reading on the r/asoiaf subreddit that some of the book purists intend to stop watching the show until the books are released first. It strikes me as odd, as if the book or show will ruin one or the other for whatever reason. I’m personally liking the show and admire how some parts of the show are better than the books but I also appreciate how much detail and intrigue/mystery are in the books. In the book’s we get prophecy and flashbacks (The house of the undying and the tower of joy) which add a lot to the overall story and keeps it interesting. In the show we get superb scenes and performances from many of the fine actors, some of the best parts of the show involve Arya (with Syrio, Tywin, Gendry, Thoros and Berric, The Hound), Tywin, or even great little arcs such as Karl Tanner (The fookin legend.)

So I can’t wait to see how the show unfolds and I also can’t wait to read/listen (because I prefer audiobooks now) play out in the books for The Winds of Winter and A Dream of Spring.

Leave a Reply

