Altered Carbon

I just finished the audiobook for Altered Carbon by Richard K. Morgan last night and I am definitely impressed. A good detective story with memorable characters in a cyberpunk style setting and to say I liked it is a understatement. The audiobook is narrated by Todd Mclaren and I thought it was done very well.

This is another Reddit recommendation, one from the various subs I lurk on,  and every one of them so far has turned out great.

I can see why the books have been optioned for adaptation to film, it’s a good hardboiled post-cyberpunk detective story with great characters. What’s not to like there?

I liked the quotes from Quell on Harland’s World especially, they had a Frank Herbert Dune style to them. See my posted quotes for today for a sample of them.

Leave a Reply

