Blade Runner.

I finally got to watch it today and I was very impressed. I’ve wanted to watch it because of the “tears in the rain” monologue that I’ve read and heard so much about. Also, I’ve been on a cyberpunk kick lately with audiobooks (Takeshi Kovacs trilogy and this month I pick up Neuromancer + Count Zero) and that gave me another reason to check the movie out.And the movie was totally worth it. I can see how it influenced many books, games, and movies.

I’ve been on a bit of a rediscovering of sorts on genres I didn’t like (noir or westerns or hardboiled) when I was younger and it’s great to be able to experience them with more appreciation through a new perspective on things. 

Later this week I’ll be watching the Outlaw Josey Wales and Unforgiven which I will also enjoy through a new appreciation on things.

Leave a Reply

