Rise of the Tomb Raider – E3 Gameplay Reveal

It’s too bad that the game has an exclusivity window, that will probably means I’ll wait for a Steam sale or something before I pick it up. Still though, I had a lot of fun playing the Tomb Raider 2013 reboot, it had cool survival elements and crafting, a wide variety of weapons, a fairly nice talent point system, and lots of exploration. What it lacked was Tomb Raiding, it felt like that few tombs you got to explore and “raid” were tacked on as more of an after thought. That is a minor thing to me however, because I liked the story and the aforementioned elements a lot.

I will pick this game up, but I will probably wait for token discount on a steam sale or GOG sale if offered there.

Leave a Reply

