Audible for this month.

I picked up Neil Gaiman’s American Gods and Andrzej Sapkowski’s, book 2 in the Witcher series, The Time of Contempt. I went with the tenth anniversary cast edition of American Gods, mostly because I liked the cast version of Dune, Dune Messiah and Children of Dune. I felt it added a lot to the story telling. I also chose The Time of Contempt over Scalzi’s The End of All things simply because the former is out now and the latter isn’t yet. I’ll pick up The End of All things next month anyways along with either Trigger Warning or Rogues.

I am only about 1 hour into American Gods and I am already liking it a lot. I’ll be listening to it all weekend.

Leave a Reply

