Avengers Age of Ultron on Blu Ray.

I picked this up on Saturday and watched it late Saturday night after UFC 192. It was quite good and I think that I know prefer to watch things when they are on blu ray. I was also expecting a character to die off because Joss Whedon is Joss Whedon.

After watching it and reading up on the criticisms it got, I think people just like to nit pick and also like to take things out of context and then exaggerate them.

I also liked how Whedon made Tony Stark the villain because his nature as his decisions lead to villainous behavior despite his good intentions or goals.

James Spader as Ultron was great and I liked Elizabeth Olsen as Scarlet Witch. Quicksilver was definitely done better in X-men Days of Future Past.

My only real gripe is the blu ray is pretty light on special features but commentary by Whedon is cool as always. I hadn’t realized until listening to the commentary the very subtle Buffy/Angel reference in Thor’s vision which was great.

Buffy/Angel Reference. The Wolf, The Ram, and the Heart. Wolfram and Heart.

Buffy/Angel Reference. The Wolf, The Ram, and the Hart. Wolfram and Hart.

It’s a shame Whedon won’t be doing another Marvel Movie but he definitely did a good job of setting up the Infinity War and made 2 good movies with The Avengers.

It was definitely worth picking up on blu ray and I’m happy I got to finally watch it.

Leave a Reply

