Batman: Assault on Arkham

I watched this on netflix earlier and really liked it, this being my introduction to the suicide squad and DC Universe Animated Original Movies, I was surprised that it had even more of a darker tone than I expected. While the movie is light on plot and development, it more than makes up for it with the antics of the Suicide Squad and the Joker. It really felt like it could have been a plot for a Batman: Arkham game but it definitely delivered on the entertainment factor. I hope when Batman: The Killing Joke is done and released that it too will surpass expectations.

I went ahead and added other Batman titles to my watch list, and look forward to watching:

  • Batman: Year One
  • Batman: The Dark Knight Returns Part 1
  • Batman: The Dark Knight Returns Part 2
  • Son of Batman

It’s pretty nice to have an internet connection that can finally stream video and even better that I finally got a subscription to Netflix.

Leave a Reply

