Audible for February 2016.

So this month, I picked up a couple of extra credits and used them to pick up Richard K Morgan’s Market Forces, and pre-ordered Joe Abercrombie’s Best Served Cold and The Heroes both narrated by Steven Pacey. Best Served Cold narrated by Stephen Pacey is out on the 16th, which at the time of writing this post is in 40mins from now, and The Heroes is out on March 15th 2015.

I’m enjoying Market Forces so far, it’s a nice break from all the fantasy books I’ve been reading the last few months (KingKiller Chronicles, The Harry Potter series, and GRRM’s A Knight in the Seven Kingdoms), and it is narrated by Simon Vance. I’m about 5 1/2 hours through it so far, with about 10 hours left to listen to, and liking it a lot. When I’m done this book, I’ll immediately start listening to Best Served Cold narrated by Steven Pacey.

A Knight in the Seven Kingdoms is the last audiobook I listened to and it was very good, good enough to keep my interest in the A Song of Ice and Fire series and I thought Harry Lloyd’s(who played Viserys in Game of Thrones) narration was very good.

When my audible credits roll over for February I’m still on track to pick up Andrzej Sapkowski’s The Last Wish and Sword of Destiny.

Leave a Reply

