The Witcher: The Last Wish and Sword of Destiny.

I finished the audiobooks a couple of days ago, I was very impressed and they added immensely to the characters as well as telling some pretty compelling stories. The Sword of Destiny in particular told a couple of very good stories that added a lot to the characters of Geralt and Yennefer.

I was most impressed with the short story “A little sacrifice,” it told a great story and it delivered a solid sucker punch to my expectations of how it would turn out. I rarely get a story or tv show or a game that can blindside me story wise and this one definitely did.

So my advice, to anyone looking to start reading the witcher series, don’t do what I did and start with Blood of Elves (the real first book in the series,) instead start with The Last Wish and then the Sword of Destiny and then go into the series. It adds so much to the characters and you get a much better feel for each one. If you also happened to play the games but not read any of the novels, DEFINITELY check out the Last Wish and Sword of Destiny it really fleshed out the characters of Geralt and Yennefer and Ciri. I also recommend checking out the books (starting of course with The Last Wish and The Sword of Destiny) if you are a fan of the fantasy genre. The Witcher series is definitely got a place in my top 10 for books and series.

Leave a Reply

