The Dark Tower.

So, I seen the “leaked” trailer, all I can say is I am very impressed. Idris Elba as Roland reciting the Gunslinger’s Creed was great. I can’t wait to see it. Consider me sold on the hype.

I do not aim with my eye;
He who aims with his eye has forgotten the face of his father.
I aim with my hand.
I do not shoot with my hand;
He who shoots with his hand has forgotten the face of his father.
I shoot with my mind.

I do not kill with my gun;
He who kills with his gun has forgotten the face of his father.
I kill with my heart

After watching the trailer, I decided to put off listening to the Saxon Stories/Last Kingdom series for a bit longer to do another re-listen to the very well done audiobooks for The Dark Tower Series. I plan to listen to The Gunslinger, The Drawing of Three, the Wastelands, Wizard and Glass, Salem’s Lot, The Wolves of the Calla, Song of Susannah, Low Men in Yellow Coats from Hearts of Atlantis, The Dark Tower and Wind Through the Keyhole. In that order.

The Dark Tower is one of my favorite series and I can’t wait to see how it’s adapted into a movie, the “leaked” trailer really did impress and I can’t wait to see it.

Leave a Reply

