UFC 205.

Can’t wait to see how the card is tomorrow.

Looking forward to nearly every fight and it’s gonna be a long day, as I’ll be watching the fight pass prelims then the prelims and then the main card. I’m gonna go with Woodley, Alvarez, and Joanna Champion as my 3 picks. I think Weidman beats Romero though, and Tate gets a decision win over Pennington, gonna go with Frankie Edgar getting a decision over Jeremy Stephens, and I hope Michael Johnson beats Khabib Nurmagomedov but I see Khabib getting an ugly lay and pray unanimous decision win and then calling out the winner of McGregor/Alvarez. I think Tony Ferguson deserves the next title shot but if Conor wins I assume the UFC will get Nate Diaz to fight Conor in the trilogy fight for the lightweight title.

A shame that some fighters missed weight and the Cerrone fight got cancelled, Thiago Alves was able to notify the UFC and Jim Miller that he wasn’t able to make 155lbs, and Jim Miller was able to rehydrate to get within the 7lbs maximum weight differential to save the fight. Alves vs Miller is a catchweight fight now and I’m think Jim Miller will get the win.

Definitely a great card, and I’m gonna be watching every fight on the card.

Leave a Reply

