MASS EFFECT: ANDROMEDA Update from the Studio

https://www.masseffect.com/news/mass-effect-andromeda-update-from-the-studio


This is pretty disappointing, I bought the deluxe version for 90$ CAD and enjoyed the story, gameplay and exploration but with the thought there would be some kind of single player dlc especially with the the way the benefactor and Jien Garson thing was left unresolved as well as Quarian Arc.

Any future Mass Effect, and Dragon Age, games will be strictly wait for a sale now for me. Which is a real shame because I enjoyed Andromeda a lot and I also liked the novel Nexus Uprising by Jason M Hough and K.C. Alexander, I was really hoping that Andromeda would be the starting point of a new series of games. I’ll probably end up picking up the next novel, Mass Effect: Initiation by N.K. Jemisin, mostly because I’ve liked her writing and storytelling in her Broken Earth Trilogy.

So scratch another developer off my list of buying games at launch. Blizzard, CD Projekt Red, and Bethesda is all that’s left for me now.

Leave a Reply

